Taxi Moments

I spend a good deal of time on public transportation: trains, boats, jeeps, motorcycles, and buses.  Sometimes I take taxis if I’m going somewhere new or if I’m really tired.  Often I get to talking with the drivers, cause they are impressed I know their language.  On several occasions, the driver has brought up the topic of God and I’ve been able to share that we should never be embarrassed to approach God and how God loves us and has the power to change us.  I share how we don’t need to earn God’s approval, we just need to believe in Jesus.  I’ve had taxi drivers start crying in the car and some who have said they want to start going back to church with their family.  My prayer is that my words will never be wasted, even with simple conversations to my driver.  God can transform any moment with His goodness!

Leave a Reply

